Click me

A guide to the Schengen visa

A guide to the Schengen visa INFOGRAPHIC 63% of nationalities require a What is a Schengen visa? A Schengen visa enables the passport holder entry into countries which form part of the Schengen State who are then able to travel freely throughout the Schengen zone. Schengen visa Countries in the Schengen Zone Austria Belgium Czech Republic - Denmark Estonia Finland France Germany Greece Hungary Iceland Italy Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Netherlands Norway Poland Portugal Slovakia Slovenia Spain I Sweden + Switzerland Common reasons for Schengen visa rejections Not applying in time Applying at the wrong facility TOP TIP Download a Schengen Visa Application Guide from the internet to Confusion about duration and validity Having insufficient funds help you with your application. Submitting the wrong application form or inadequate documents Schengen visa facts Most 12 nationalities require a Schengen transit visa nationalities should apply at least Schengen visa does not include United Kingdom or Ireland Travel insurance is compulsory 6-8 weeks before travel Top tips to get your Schengen visa first time Check the address of the embassy Bring originals and copies of all documents Ensure you have sufficient funds in your account Sources Schengen Visas Organisation

A guide to the Schengen visa

shared by shabean on Aug 13
An infographic on the Schengen visa indicating which countries are in the Schengen zone and common reasons for rejection.




Did you work on this visual? Claim credit!

Get a Quote

Embed Code

For hosted site:

Click the code to copy


Click the code to copy
Customize size