Click me
Transcribed

British Isles Film and TV Locations You Can Visit

BEST BRITISH ISLES... Film & TV Locations you can Actually Visit Downton Abbey Highclere Castle - Newbury, RG20 9RN Ha Poter Harry Potter Glenfinnan Viaduct - Glenfinnan, PH37 4 H Poter Harry Potter Alnwick Castle - Alnwick, NE66 1NQ xeception PLATFORM 94 10 Ha Poter Harry Potter Kings Cross Station - London, N1 9AL Ha Poter Harry Potter Gloucestershire Cathedral - Gloucester GL1 2LX Da Vinci Code DAVINCI CODE Rosslyn Chapel - Roslin EH25 9PU DOT PRIDE PREJU Pride & Prejudice Lyme Park, Stockport SK12 2NR James Bond - Spectre Blenheim Palace, Woodstock OX20 1PP SPECTRE James Bond Albert Embankment in Vauxhall HIGHLANDER Highlander Eilen Donan Castle, Kyle of Lochalsh IV40 8DX Peaky Blinders PEAKY Powys St, Kimmel St & South St, Toxteth Trainspotting Trainspotting Carlton St Bridge, Edinburgh Game of Thrones Dark Hedges, Ireland, Ballymoney BT53 8TP GAME THNIS Game of Thrones GAMI INES Castle Ward, Downpatrick BT30 7LS BROADCHURCH Broadchurch West Bay, Dorset CAPTAIN AMERI Captain America Stanley Dock, Liverpool HOT FUZZ Hot Fuzz Market Square, Wells, BA5 2UE Hoty GaAt. Monty Python Doune Castle, FK16 6EA KUBRICK'S EYES WIDE SHUT Eyes Wide Shut Mentmore Towers, Buckinghamshire, LU7 POLDARK Poldark Chavenage house, Tetbury, GL8 8XP Father Ted Glanquin, Glanquin kilnaboy, V95VY2F THE DARK KNIGHT RISES The Dark Knight Rises Wollaton Hall, NG8 2AE THE DARK KNIGHT RISES The Dark Knight Rises Henrhyd Falls, SA10 9PG The Force Awakens Skellig Michael, County Kerry, Ireland Vikings Lough Tay, Ballinastoe, Ireland DIRECT HOLIDAY Cottages directholidaycottages.com Sources Highclere Castle: Background: Mike Searle - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Highclere_Castle_02.jpg Screenshot: CNN - http://edition.cnn.com/2015/08/30/entertainment/downton-abbey-season-6-video-feat/index.html Glenfinnan Viaduct: Background: Jack Anstey - https://unsplash.com/photos/XVoyX719ocY Screenshot: Shot On Location - http://shotonlocation-eng.blogspot.co.uk/2015/09/glenfinnan-viaduct-scotland.html Alnwick Castle: Background: TripAdvisor - https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g504032-d4187580-Reviews-Alnwick_Castle- Alnwick Northumberland England.html Screenshot: Shot on location - http:/shotonlocation-eng.blogspot.co.uk/2015/03/alnwick-castle-england.html Background: kxldn - http://www.kxddn.co.uk/platform 9_3-4.html Screenshot: Harry Potter Wiki - http:/harrypotter.wikia.com/wiki/File:Platform_9%C2%BE.png Kings Cross: Gloucestershire Background: Gloucestershire Live - http://www.gloucestershirelive.co.uk/whats-on/whats-on-news/gallery/harry-potter-scenes- Cathedral: shot-gloucester-53277 Rosslyn Chapel - http://www.rosslynchapel.com/about/the-da-vinci-code/ Screenshot: Rosslyn chapel: Background: Visit Scotland - https:/llwww.visitscotland.com/info/see-do/rosslyn-chapel-p564661 Screenshot: Rosslyn Chapel - http://www.rosslynchapel.com/about/the-da-vinci-code/ Blenheim Palace: Background: Discovering Britain - https://www.discoveringbritain.org/activities/south-east-england/aerial-2/britain-from-the-air- blenheim-palace.html 007.com - http://www.007.com Screenshot: Albert Embankment: Background: Laurie Nevay - https:/en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:SIS building (26327425611).jpg Screenshot: Tokyo Fox: Beyond The Movies - https:/l/tokyofoxbeyondthemovies.wordpress.com/tag/shanghai-filming-locations/ Background: Eileandonan Castle - http:/www.eileandonancastle.com/ Screenshot: Eilen Donan Castle: Photasma - https:/www.photasma.com/eilean-donan-castle/ Powys St: Background: Liverpool Echo - http:/l/www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/whats-on/arts-culture-news/giant-boulder-toxteth-liverpool- biennial-11602508 Screenshot: Liverpool Echo - http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/news/tv/peaky-blinders-season-four-exclusive-12772895 Carlton St Bridge: Background: MJ Richardson - http:/www.geograph.org.uk/photo/3104227 Screenshot: Movie Locations - http://www.movie-locations.com/movies/t/trainspotting htmle.Wd3waxOPKWY Dark Hedges: Background: Belfast Telegraph - http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/travel/game-of-thrones-dark-hedges-in-antrim-voted-one-of- worlds-most-beautiful-places-35274545.html Screenshot: Belfast Telegraph - http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/life/features/game-of-thrones-dark-hedges-secrets-are- revealed-31380205.html Castle Ward: Background: Belfast Telegraph - http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/travel/game-of-thrones-dark-hedges-in-antrim-voted-one-of- worlds-most-beautiful-places-35274545.html Screenshot: Belfast Telegraph - http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/life/features/game-of-thrones-dark-hedges-secrets-are- revealed-31380205 .html West Bay: Background: Visit Dorset - https://www.visit-dorset.com/ideas-and-inspiration/film-and-tv/broadchurch Screenshot: Wessexfm - https:/www.wessexfm.com/news/dorset-news/1302519/broadchurch-camera-crews-arrive-in-west- bay/ Stanley Dock: Background: Stanley Dock - https:/lstanleydock.com/ Screenshot: Liverpool Film Office - http://www.liverpoolfilmoffice.tv/industry-endorsements/captain-america-the-first-avenger/ Market Square: Background: Movie Locations - http://www.movie-locations.com/movies/h/hotfuzz.html#.Wd363xOPKWZ Screenshot: IMDB - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0425112/mediaindex?ref_-tt_mv_close Doune Castle: Background: Visit Scotland - https:/l/www.visitscotland.com/info/see-do/doune-castle-p254201 Morgan on Media - https://morganrlewis.wordpress.com/2013/06/30/favorite-films-monty-python-and-the-holy- grail/ Screenshot: Mentmore Towers: Background: Wikipedia - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mentmore_ Towers/media/File:Mentmore_Towers from_angle.jpg Screenshot: Vigilant Citizen - https://vigilantcitizen.com/moviesandtv/the-hidden-and-not-so-hidden-messages-in-stanley kubricks-eyes-wide-shut-pt-i/ Chavenage House: Background: Historic Houses Association - https://www.hha.org.uk/Property/373/Chavenage-House Screenshot: IMDB - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3636060/mediaviewer/rm108332544 Glanquin: Background: Channel 4 - http://www.channel4.com/programmes/father-ted Screenshot: Ireland Before You Die - https://www.irelandbeforeyoudie.com/father-teds-house-innis-co-clare-2/ Henrhyd Falls Background: National Trust - https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/brecon-beacons/trails/henrhyd-falls-and-nant-llech-walk Screenshot: Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v-DRNXEMOYMHU&ab_channel-Meteora999 Skellig Michael Background: Jerzy Strzelecki CC BY-SA 3.0 - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skellig_Michael#/media/File:Skellig Michael03(js).jpg Screenshot: Outer Places - https:/www.outerplaces.com/science-fiction/item/9851-star-wars-episode-vii-has-commenced- filming-on-ireland-s-skellig-michael Lough Tay Background: Visit Wicklow - http://visitwicklow.ie/attractions/lough-tay-guinness-lake/ Screenshot: IMDB - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2306299/mediaviewer/rm327023616

British Isles Film and TV Locations You Can Visit

shared by Eavesy on Oct 31
20 views
0 shares
0 comments
Here is a quality piece that offers info about locations from movies and TV that you can actually visit in the British Isles.

Tags

film tv

Category

Travel
Did you work on this visual? Claim credit!

Get a Quote

Embed Code

For hosted site:

Click the code to copy

For wordpress.com:

Click the code to copy
Customize size