Click me

What You Should Know About DWI In New York

WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT DWI IN NEW YORK DWI IN NEW YORK BY THE NUMBERS BLOOD .18 alcohol content for aggravated DWI LEGAL .08 limit for blood alcohol content 25,169 DWI ARRESTS in 2013 4x 1/3 =HOW MUCH =PORTION more likely a driver with a of traffic fatalities involving BAC of .08 is to cause a crash intoxicated drivers or pedestrians WHAT AFFECTS YOUR ABILITY TO DRIVE? HOW MUCH WHETHER you ate before or you drink during drinking HOW MUCH HOW LONG you weigh you've been drinking WHETHER you're male or female DWI PENALTIES IN NEW YORK FIRST DWI OFFENSE ICENSE LICENSE $500-$1,000 UP TO suspended for at FINE 1 year in jail least 6 months SECOND DWI OFFENSE ithin 10 years of first offense ICEN:E LICENSE $1,000-$5,000 UP TO revoked for at FINE 4 years in jail least 12 months CHEMICAL TEST REFUSAL FIRST REFUSAL SECOND REFUSAL LICENSE LICENSE revoked for at least revoked for at least 12 months 18 months $500 $750 civil penalty to be paid civil penalty before you reapply for your license INFOGRAPHIC PROVIDED BY SK Sources:

What You Should Know About DWI In New York

shared by BrittSE on Jul 16
Penalties for your first DWI offense in the state of New York include getting your license suspended for at least 6 months and spending up to 1 year in jail. See other penalties by clicking over to th...


Did you work on this visual? Claim credit!

Get a Quote

Embed Code

For hosted site:

Click the code to copy


Click the code to copy
Customize size