Click me

Toyota Blue Grass Stakes

TOYOTA BLUE GRASS STAKES Keeneland Racecourse / Lexington, Kentucky MAIN TRACK: 11/16-mile Polytrack oval with a 4 1/2-furlong and 7-furlong chute TURF COURSE: 7 1/2 furlongs The Keeneland Association opened its first race meet Oct. 14, 1936, near Lexington. The first spring meet featured four stakes races, including the Blue Grass Stakes, Ben Ali Handicap, and the Phoenix Handicap. A main track surface was changed to a Polytrack synthetic surface in September 2004. Seating capacity is 8,800. TRIPLE CROWN PERFORMANCES TOYOTA BLUE GRASS STAKES WINNER 2013 JAVA'S WAR 2012 DULLAHAN 2011 BRILLIANT SPEED DNS 3RD DNS DNS 2010 STATELY VICTOR DNS 2009 GENERAL QUARTERS 2008 MONBA DNS 2007 DOMINICAN DNS 2006 SINISTER MINISTER DNS 2005 BANDINI DNS 2004 THE CLIFF'S EDGE DNS 2003 PEACE RULES 2002 HARLAN'S HOLIDAY 3RD DNS 2001 MILLENNIUM WIND 2000 HIGH YIELD 1999 MENIFEE 2ND 2ND 1998 HALORY HUNTER DNS 1997 PULPIT DNS 2ND 1996 SKIP AWAY 1995 WILD SYN DNS 1994 HOLY BULL DNS 1993 PRAIRIE BAYOU 2ND WON 1002 PISTO 1992 PISTOLS AND ROSES DNS 1991 STRIKE THE GOLD WON WON DNS 1990 SUMMER SQUALL 2ND 1989 WESTERN PLAYBOY DNS=Did Not Start --Did Not Place BLUE GRASS STAKES QUICK HITTERS FASTEST Jockey :6. WINS Blue Grass Stakes 1:47.29 Bill Shoemaker 1959, 1960, 1965 1966, 1969, 1982 Skip Away 1996 Trainer WINS 40-1 Biggest LONGSHOTS Ben A. Jones 1943, 1947, 1948 Woody Stephens 1949, 1954, 1974 LeRoy Jolley 1962, 1976, 1977 Nick Zito 1991, 1998, 2004 Stately Victor 2010 LARGEST Margin of VICTORY 15 Arts and Letters 1969 BROUGHT TO YOU BY SPONSORED BY Blood-Horse THE NETWORK FOR HORSE SPORTS

Toyota Blue Grass Stakes

shared by BloodHorse on Apr 09
The $750,000 Blue Grass Stakes (gr. I) has a long history of important contenders entering its starting gate. Read the Quick Hitters facts and learn more about this April 12 prep race on the road to t...


Did you work on this visual? Claim credit!

Get a Quote

Embed Code

For hosted site:

Click the code to copy


Click the code to copy
Customize size