Click me

Champions League Final History Minute By Minute

CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL HISTORY Minute By Minute GOAL OF MATCH 1st 12nd I 3rt 14th 15th 16th WINNERS MINUTE LOSERS 3 •2005 Paolo Maldini gives Milan a quick start in the famous final against Liverpool •2001 Gaizka Mendieta gets Valencia off to a quick start converting a penalty to take a 1-0 lead over Bayern Munich •1999 Mario Basler scores the opening goal as Bayern Munich take an early 1-0 lead against Manchester United •2002 Raúl sores early for Real Madrid in the 2002 final, giving his club a 1-0 lead over Bayer Leverkusen 10 •2009 Samuel Eto'o gives Barcelona an early lead 1-0 against Manchester United 12 •1996 Fabrizio Ravanelli opens the scoring as Juventus take a 1-0 lead over Ajax •2002 Bayer Leverkusen respond quickly as Lúcio pulls them level 1-1 with Real Madrid 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 •1994 Daniele Massaro opens the scoring giving Milan an early 1-0 lead over Barcelona 20 21 22 23 24 25 •2008 Cristiano Ronaldo gives Manchester United a 1-0 lead over Chelsea 26 27 •2011 Pedro gives Barcelona a 1-0 lead against Manchester United 29 •1997 Karl-Heinz Riedle opens the scoring giving Dortmund a 1-0 lead over Juventus 30 31 •1997 Karl-Heinz Riedle scores his second goal for the match as Dortmund take a 2-0 lead over Juventus 32 33 •2010 Diego Milito opens the scoring giving Inter a 1-0 lead over Bayern Municha 34 •2011 Wayne Rooney pulls Manchester United level with Barcelona 1-1 35 •2000 Fernando Morientes gives Real Madrid a 1-0 lead against Valencia •2006 Sol Campbell gives Arsenal the opening goal against Barcelona 37 •2004 Carlos Alberto gives Porto a 1-0 lead against Monaco •2005 Hernán Crespo gives Milan a 2-0 lead over Liverpool 39 •1993 Marseille score the first goal of the Champions League Final era as Basile Boli gives them a 1-0 lead they would hold to fulltime against Milan 40 •1996 Jari Litmanen pulls Ajax level with Juventus. The game would remain 1-1 through extra-time with Juventus winning on penalties •1994 Daniele Massaro scores again in added time, as Milan go into the half with a 2-0 lead over Barcelona 43 •2005 Hernán Crespo scores again giving Milan a seemingly unbeatable 3-0 lead head- ing into halftime of their final against Liverpool 44 •2002 Zinedine Zidane gives Real Madrid a 2-1 lead over Bayer Leverkusen, a lead they would hold to fulltime 45 •2007 Filippo Inzaghi gives Milan the lead 1-0 halftime against Liverpool •2008 Frank Lampard brings Chelsea level 1-1 with Manchester United. United would go on to win the match on penalties 47 48 •1994 Dejan Savićević gives Milan a 3-0 lead early in the 2nd half against Barcelona 49 50 •2001 Stefan Effenberg pulls Bayern Munich level 1-1 with Valencia. Bayern won on penalties •2005 Steven Gerrard gives Liverpool hope, trailing Milan 1-3 •2011 Lionel Messi puts Barcelona in the lead 2-1 against Manchester United 52 54 •2001 Vladimír Šmicer quickly pulls Liverpool to within a goal of Milan, behind 2-3 56 57 •1994 Marcel Desailly gives Milan a 4-0 lead over Barcelona, a scoreline they would hold to fulltime 58 59 •2005 Xabi Alonso brings Liverpool back in a stunning burst 3-3 with Milan. Liverpool would go on to win the match on penalties 60 61 62 •1998 Predrag Mijatović scores, giving Real Madrid a 1-0 win over Juventus 63 •2000 Steve McManaman extends Real Madrid's lead 2-0 over Valencia •1997 Alessandro Del Piero brings Juventus back 1-2 midway through the 2nd half against Dortmund 64 65 •2011 David Villa puts the result beyond doubt for Barcelona 3-1 against Manchester United 66 67 •2009 Lionel Messi gives Barcelona a 2-0 lead against Manchester United. They 68 would hold the lead to fulltime 69 •2010 Diego Milito scores his 2nd giving Inter a 2-0 lead and the win over Bayern Munich 70 •2004 Deco extends Porto's lead to 2-0 71 over Monaco 72 •1997 Lars Ricken give Dortmund a 3-1 lead over Juventus 73 74 •2000 Raúl gives Real Madrid a 3-0 lead over Valencia 75 •2004 Dmitri Alenichev gives Porto a 3-0 lead over Monaco 76 77 •2006 Samuel Eto'o draws Barcelona level 1-1 with Arsenal 78 79 •2006 Juliano Belletti gives Barcelona the lead 2-1 over Arsenal, a lead they would hold to fulltime 80 81 •2007 Filippo Inzaghi scores again to give Milan a 2-0 lead over Liverpool 82 •2012 Thomas Müller opens the scoring 1-0 late for Bayern Munich against Chelsea 83 •1995 Patrick Kluivert scores the only goal, Ajax defeat Milan 1-0 85 •2012 Didier Drogba stuns Bayern Munich as Chelsea locks the score 1-1. They would go on to win on penalties 86 87 88 •1999 Teddy Sheringham draws Manchester United level 1-1 with Bayern Munich in the first minute of added time •2007 Dirk Kuyt gives Liverpool late hope. Milan would however hold on to their 2-1 lead 89 •1999 Ole Gunnar Solskjær gives Manchester United the lead 2-1 over Bayern Munich in the 3rd minute of added time 90 bettingexpert

Champions League Final History Minute By Minute

shared by carolcavaleiro on May 01
1 share
1 comment
A historical overview of the goals scored minute by minute by the winning and losing teams in the Champions League finals from 1956 and up un till now


Unknown. Add a source


Did you work on this visual? Claim credit!

Get a Quote

Embed Code

For hosted site:

Click the code to copy


Click the code to copy
Customize size