Click me

Arkansas Derby

ARKANSAS DERBY Oaklawn Park / Hot Springs, Arkansas RACING SURFACE: 1 mile sandy loam surface with a 6-furlong chute Oaklawn Park in Hot Springs, Ark., opened Feb. 24, 1905. John G. Cella, father of current track president and chairman Charles Cella, presided over his first Oaklawn meet in 1959. Charles Cella succeeded his father as head of the track in 1969. TRIPLE CROWN PERFORMANCES ARKANSAS DERBY WINNER OVERANALYZE DNS 2012 BODEMEISTER 2ND 2ND DNS 2011 ARCHARCHARCH DNS DNS 2010 LINE OF DAVID DNS DNS 2009 PAPA CLEM DNS 2008 GAYEGO DNS 2007 CURLIN 3RD WON 2ND 2006 LAWYER RON DNS DNS 2005 AFLEET ALEX 3RD WON WON WON 2004 SMARTY JONES 2003 SIR CHEROKEE WON 2ND DNS DNS DNS 2002 PRIVATE EMBLEM DNS DNS 2001 BALTO STAR DNS 2000 GRAEME HALL 1999 CERTAIN (via DO) DNS DNS DNS WON DNS DNS 1998 VICTORY GALLOP 2ND 2ND 1997 CRYPTO STAR DNS 1996 ZARB'S MAGIC DNS PNG DNS 1995 DAZZLING FALLS DNS DNS 1004 CO 1994 CONCERN DNS 3RD DNS 1993 ROCKAMUNDO DNS 1992 PINE BLUFF WON 3RD 1991 OLYMPIO 1990 SILVER ENDING DNS DNS DNS DNS 1989 DANSIL DNS DNS=Did Not Start --Did Not Place ARKANSAS DERBY QUICK HITTERS FASTEST Jockey WINS Arkansas Derby 1:46.40 Pat Day 1986, 1987, 1997 Althea 1984 Trainer 108-1 Biggest WINS Todd Pletcher LONGSHOTS 2000, 2001, 2013 Rockamundo 1993 LARGEST Margin of VICTORY 10 1/2 Curlin 2007 BROUGHT TO YOU BY SPONSORED BY Blood-Horse THE NETWORK FOR HORSE SPORTS |||||||| ||| |||||||

Arkansas Derby

shared by BloodHorse on Apr 09
The $1 million Arkansas Derby (gr. I) has a long history of important contenders entering its starting gate. Read the Quick Hitters facts and learn more about this April 12 prep race on the road to th...


Did you work on this visual? Claim credit!

Get a Quote

Embed Code

For hosted site:

Click the code to copy


Click the code to copy
Customize size