Click me

Supporters of SOPA in Congress

Don't like SOPA? Do something about it! Contact Congressional Supporters of SOPA Today! Summary of The Bill: The Bill H.R.3261 ICE aka Stop Online Piracy Act (SOPA) This domain name has been seind by U.S. Imnigatien and Custama Enforcement. Special Apnt in Charge liw York Office in socerdance wih aselure wamant ostalned by the United Status Atterey's Offioe fer the Seuthern Distriet of New Yerk and issuued paruant to 18 U.s.O. SSI and 2123 y the Background Introduced on 10/26/11 by Texas Representative Lamar Smith United Males Disblet Caurt fer the Beathem Distriot of New Terk Rietu mredec erdute caperitterial, ec mes, uk Stated Purpose To promote prosperity, creativity, entrepreneurship & innovation by combating the theft of U.S. property for other purposes. set me tutheriate hetei teiy mpreter ander USEAIR t teda.cmirt iwi atee ya eer an ten ferfere ae What The Bill Does: Establishes framework for Dol to take down copyright-infringing sites Makes unauthorized web streaming of copyrighted content a felony SOPA Gives Dol Power to: • commence a legal action against target sites • demand search engines, social networking sites & domain name services block access to the site • impose penalty up to 5 years in prison www Timeline Oct Texas Rep. Lamar Smith 26 Introduces SOPA Oct Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary 26 Nov Referred to the Subcommittee on Intellectual Property, Competition & the Internet Nov Committee Hearings Held 16 Subcommittee on Intellectual Property, Dec 14 Competition & the Internet Discharged Committee Dec Consideration & Mark-up Session Held 15 Dec Committee Consideration & 16| Mark-up Session Held ПI Interests That Oppose This Bill: 13: Data processing & computer services Online computer Computer manufacturers services Venture capital Communications Human Rights /Electronics 50 50 Non-Profits Education Who Supports SOPA? U.S. Representative Lamar Smith (R) TX-21 Contact the following Members of Congress, letting them know that YOU OPPOSE SOPA! Phone: 202-225-4236 twitter: @LamarSmithTX21 url: U.S. Representative Joe Baca (D) U.S. Representative John Barrow (D) U.S. Representative Mark Amodei (R) NV-02 CA-43 GA-12 Phone: 202-225-6155 Phone: 202-225-6161 Phone: 202-225-2823 twitter: @MarkAmodeiNV2 url: twitter: @RepJoeBaca url: twitter: @repjohnbarrow url: U.S. Representative Howard Berman (D) U.S. Representative Marsha Blackburn (R) U.S. Representative Karen Bass (D) CA-28 Phone: 202-225-4695 CA-33 TN-07 Phone: 202-225-7084 Phone: 202-225-2811 twitter: @RepKarenBass url: twitter: @RepHowardBerman url: twitter: @MarshaBlackburn url: U.S. Representative Mary Bono Mack (R) U.S. Representative John Carter (R) U.S. Representative Steven Chabot (R) CA-45 TX-31 он-01 Phone: 202-225-2216 twitter: @repstevechabot url: Phone: 202-225-5330 Phone: 202-225-3864 twitter: @Rep_BonoMack url: twitter: @judgecarter url: U.S. Representative Judy Chu (D) U.S. Representative John Conyers (D) U.S. Representative Jim Cooper (D) MI-14 Phone: 202-225-5126 twitter: @repjohnconyers url: TN-05 CA-32 Phone: 202-225-5464 twitter: @RepJudyChu url: Phone: 202-225-4311 twitter: erepjimcooper url: U.S. Representative Ted Deutch (D) U.S. Representative Elton Gallegly (R) U.S. Representative Robert Goodlatte (R) FL-19 CA-24 VA-06 Phone: 202-225-3001 twitter: @repteddeutch url: Phone: 202-225-5811 Phone: 202-225-5431 twitter: eeltongallegly24 url: twitter: @RepGoodlatte url: U.S. Representative Tim Griffin (R) U.S. Representative Tim Holden (D) U.S. Representative Peter King (R) NY-03 Phone: 202-225-7896 twitter: @RepPeteKing url: AR-02 PA-17 Phone: 202-225-2506 twitter: @reptimgriffin urt: Phone: 202-225-5546 twitter: @RepTimHolden url: U.S. Representative John Larson (D) U.S. Representative Rep. Ben Luján (D) U.S. Representative Tom Marino (R) CT-01 NM-03 PA-10 Phone: 202-225-2265 Phone: 202-225-6190 Phone: 202-225-3731 twitter: @RepJohnLarson url: twitter: @repbenraylujan url: twitter: @RepTomMarino url: U.S. Representative Alan Nunnelee (R) U.S. Representative William Owens (D) U.S. Representative Ben Quayle (R) MS-01 NY-23 AZ-03 Phone: 202-225-4306 Phone: 202-225-4611 Phone: 202-225-3361 twitter: @repalannunnelee url: twitter: @BillOwensNY twitter: @benquayle url: url: U.S. Representative Dennis Ross (R) U.S. Representative U.S. Representative Stephen Scalise (R) Adam Schiff (D) FL-12 LA-01 CA-29 Phone: 202-225-1252 Phone: 202-225-3015 Phone: 202-225-4176 twitter: @RepDennisRoss url: twitter: @RepAdamSchiff url: facebook: RepSteveScalise url: U.S. Representative Lee Terry (R) U.S. Representative Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D) U.S. Representative Brad Sherman (D) FL-20 CA-27 NE-02 Phone: 202-225-7931 Phone: 202-225-5911 twitter: @bradsherman url: Phone: 202-225-4155 twitter: @LEETERRYNE url: twitter: @DWSTweets url: Sponsored By U.S. Representative Melvin Watt (D) NC -12 Phone: 202-225-1510 twitter: @MelWattNC12 url: Sources: Summary of the Bill Timeline Interests that Oppose This Bill Who Supports SOPA? http:/thomas.loc gov/cgi-bin/bdqueryiz?d112:HR03261:@@@P Text of Bill HR03261:@@@L&summ2-m& @L&summ2-m& Infographic Sponsor Intographic Producer Produced by : @TimOrazem

Supporters of SOPA in Congress

shared by burento on Jan 10
1 comment
A bill that establishes for DoJ to take down copyright-infringing sites; Makes unauthorized web streaming of copyrighted content a felony; and Gives DoJ power to commence a legal action against target...




Did you work on this visual? Claim credit!

Get a Quote

Embed Code

For hosted site:

Click the code to copy


Click the code to copy
Customize size