Click me

Understanding Maryland’s Medical Marijuana Regulations

Understanding Maryland's Medical Marijuana Regulations Medical Marijuana in the U.S. AT A GLANCE 1996 23 states plus Washington, D.C. have laws legalizing medical marijuana California was the first state to do so in 1996 CA 2014 Maryland's medical marijuana bill passed in 2014 MD IN MARYLAND ... %. ... Limit is a 30-day supply of a to-be-determined Registry ID cards from other states No fee for medical marijuana users will not be amount accepted IN OTHER STATES California Possession is limited to 8 ounces usable, 8 oz plus 6 mature or 12 immature plants Delaware 6 oz Possession is limited to 6 ounces usable 2 OZ Washington, D.C. Possession is limited to 2 ounces dried Medical Marijuana in Maryland POSSESSION Patients and caregivers must get marijuana from a state-licensed dispensary GROWING Patients and caregivers cannot grow the marijuana themselves $250.000 GROWING LICENSE Growers must pay $250,000 for a 2-year license Valid for 2 years Only 15 growing licenses will be granted in the 1st year DISTRIBUTION Dispensaries must pay $80,000 for a 2-year license $80,000 2nd highest fees in the U.S., only behind Illinois DISPENSARY LICENSE Valid for 2 years Dispensary licenses are expected to be granted starting in 2015 DIAGNOSIS Medical marijuana has been approved for conditions including: • Cachexia, anorexia, or wasting syndrome • Severe or chronic pain • Severe nausea Seizures • Severe or chronic muscle spasms O MEDICAL CANNABĪS LAW GROUÜP PROVIDED BY: wWW.MEDICALCANNABISLAWGROUP.COM Sources:

Understanding Maryland’s Medical Marijuana Regulations

shared by BrittSE on Apr 23
1 share
California was the first state to legalize medical marijuana all the way back in 1996. Just last year, Maryland’s medical marijuana bill passed. Discover what you should know about this bill by look...


Did you work on this visual? Claim credit!

Get a Quote

Embed Code

For hosted site:

Click the code to copy


Click the code to copy
Customize size