Click me

GIO Schoolboy Cup

GIO SCHOOLBOY GIO It's a trust thing CUP Gear Up For The (GIO SCHOOLBOY CUP) What is it? GIO Schoolboy Cup began in 450 Schools 1975 from NSW, ACT, Queensland, Victoria and South Australia participated in 2013 Awards Most High School Team Premiership Titles: Previous Notable Player of the Year 1978 Peter Sterling Patrician Brothers (Fairfield) YYYYYYY7Y St Gregory's (Campbelltown) 9 titles 1980, 81 Ben Elias Holy Cross College (Ryde) 1983 Greg Alexander Patrician Brothers (Fairfield) YYYYYYY 1995 Nathan Cayless Parramatta Marist High Patrician Brothers (Fairfield) 7 titles 2005 Ben Te'o Keebra Park High TYY 2013 Marion Seve Keebra Park High Endeavor Sports High School 3 titles Since 1996, the Player of the Year Award has been named the Peter Sterling Medal Some other fun stats Eagle Vale High John Paul II 85% 1980 1981 (Marayong) 34 4 Most Player of The Year Awards: Biggest Winning Margin in the Final: 1994 John Paul II (Marayong) defeat Eagle Vale High 34-4 A student must maintain 85% attendance to be eligible to play in any GIO Schoolboy Cup fixtures Ben Elias - 1980 & 81 Holy Cross College (Ryde) Best NRL players to come out of the Schoolboy Cup 1195 1531 POINTS POINTS 355 123 264 36 GAMES TRIES GAMES TRIES Darren Lockyer Cameron Smith (1995 – 2011) (2002 – Present) 59 123 37 30 GAMES FOR AUSTRALIA GAMES FOR QLD GAMES FOR AUSTRALIA GAMES FOR QLD 526 2205 POINTS POINTS 336 122 252 81 GAMES TRIES GAMES TRIES Brad Fittler Andrew Johns (1989 – 2004) (1993 – 2005) 40 31 24 23 GAMES FOR AUSTRALIA GAMES FOR NSW GAMES FOR AUSTRALIA GAMES FOR NSW Sources CIO SCHOOLBOY GIO It's a CUP trust thing

GIO Schoolboy Cup

shared by razorfish on Apr 04
The GIO Schoolboy Cup is now in its 39th year and is the premier competition in Schoolboy Rugby League. The Cup is an incredibly successful competition that has produced some outstanding young foo...




Did you work on this visual? Claim credit!

Get a Quote

Embed Code

For hosted site:

Click the code to copy


Click the code to copy
Customize size