Click me

The Stages of Memory Care

The Stages of Memory Care Stage 1: Mild/Early Impairment The person has occasional memory lapses; short-term memory may be very impaired The person may display poor judgment and need more time to process thoughts The person is increasingly disoriented to time and place The person may function normally and care for his/her own needs The person may overreact and be more short-tempered Stage 2: Moderate/Middle Impairment The person is increasingly confused The person has trouble recalling recent events The person may use inappropriate speech or behaviors #@! The person may have trouble with personal care, including incontinence of bladder The person may have increased falls and injuries Stage 3: Severe/Late Impairment The person has advanced memory loss and may have a loss of language The person is unable to recognize even loved ones, and will sleep more often The person has major personality changes, possibly including paranoia, delusions, aggressiveness, and hostility towards others #@! The person may wander off or get lost, even in familiar places The person may be totally incontinent, refuse to eat, and be susceptible to illness The person requires regular assistance with daily activities The person may experience symptoms from multiple stages at the same time. Provided by: Homewatch CareGivers Let our famity care for yours

The Stages of Memory Care

shared by BrittSE on Dec 31
Seniors experience different memory problems as they get older. These problems can be classified into different categories, making it easier for home caregivers to understand a senior’s needs. Read ...


Did you work on this visual? Claim credit!

Get a Quote

Embed Code

For hosted site:

Click the code to copy


Click the code to copy
Customize size